Großvenediger Süd package

From: 289,00  inkl. MWst.

Included services: Valley taxi, overnight stay at the hut, meals, mountain guide fee, rental equipment

Participants: min. 4 people – max. 8 people per rope team

A different approach from the south to the highest peak in the state of Salzburg, the Großvenediger 3.660 m, starting from East Tyrol. A very impressive high alpine tour over the massive glacier of the Eastern Alps. A very impressive high mountain tour over the massive glacier of the Eastern Alps. In a safe rope team it goes up to the summit of the Großvenediger. An incredible panoramic view of the eternal ice and the peaks of the Venediger Group awaits you at the summit. This tour starts in Prägraten / Hinterbichl and leads over the Johannishütte to the Defregger Haus.

This 2-day high mountain tour is technically easy, although the danger of crevasses and the passage on the summit ridge should not be underestimated. The tour is carried out as a group tour in a roped party of min. 4 people up to max. 8 people per roped party

The dates given are indicative and may vary depending on the current weather forecast.

Do you have questions?

Description

Tour description:

Day 1

The climb of the Großvenediger starting from the Defregger Haus is easy in terms of technique. Meeting point for this tour is the Johannishütte hikers’ parking lot in Prägraten-Hinterbichl in East Tyrol. The Venedigertaxi will take the participants to the Johannishütte. From there, the ascent to Defregger Haus at 2,982 m will take about 2 ½ h. Overnight stay with half board at Defregger Haus. Spending the night at Defregger Haus allows us the shortest possible route to the summit to reach the Großvenediger on the 2nd day of the tour.

Day 2

The summit tour starts early in the morning after breakfast from Defregger Haus. In a safe rope team with the state-certified mountain guide, the path leads upwards over the mighty glacier with its crevasses. The ascent takes about 3 1/2 h and in the morning the summit of the Großvenediger at 3,660 m will be reached. Standing at the highest peak of the Salzburg region and enjoying the great distant view, many new impressions await you. After the descent from the summit and an relaxing rest at Defregger Haus, we head downhill towards Johannishütte. Return by Venediger Taxi to the hikers’ parking lot. We will accompany you safely on this impressive high mountain tour to the highest mountain peak in the province of Salzburg.

Included services

Included services

  • Venice taxi from the Johannishütte hiking car park
  • Rental equipment: crampons, harness, carabiners
  • Overnight in a room / camp in the Defregger House
  • breakfast and dinner
  • Mountain guide fee
  • Organization fee

additional Information

additional Information

Meeting point: Hiking car park Johannishütte-Defreggerhaus, 9974 Hinterbichl, Prägraten, East Tyrol, tour starts at 2 p.m.

Services not included: Parking lot (for a fee)

Tour profile

Tour profile

  • Difficulty: 2
  • Condition: 3rd
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Altitude meters: 1540hm total | Max. 700 ↑ 1540 ↓ per day
  • Walking time: 10.5h total | Max. 8 hours a day

Difficulty: 1 = very easy | 2 = easy | 3rd = demanding | 4th = difficult | 5 = extreme

Condition: 1 = low | 2 = good | 3 = very good | 4th = excellent | 5 = in top shape

Großvenediger Süd Pauschale

ab 289,00  inkl. MWst.

Inklusivleistungen: Tälertaxi, Übernachtung auf der Hütte, Verpflegung, Bergführergebühr, Leihausrüstung

Teilnehmer: min. 4 Personen – max. 8 Personen pro Seilschaft

Eine andere Aufstiegsvariante von Süden in Osttirol auf den höchsten Gipfel im Salzburger Land, den Großvenediger mit 3.660 m Seehöhe. Eine sehr beeindruckende Hochgebirgstour über den massiven Gletscher der Ostalpen.  In sicherer Seilschaft geht es hinauf zum Gipfel des Großvenediger. Ein unglaublicher Rundblick auf das ewige Eis und auf die Gipfel der Venediger Gruppe erwartet Sie am Gipfel. Diese Tour startet in Prägraten/Hinterbichl und führt über die Johannishütte zum Defregger Haus.

Diese 2-tägige Hochgebirgstour ist technisch leicht, wobei die Spaltengefahr und der Übergang am Gipfelgrat nicht unterschätzt werden darf. Die Tour wird als Gruppentour in einer Seilschaft von min. 4 Personen bis max. 8 Personen pro Seilschaft durchgeführt.

* Die angegebenen Termine sind Richttermine und können je nach aktueller Wetterprognose variieren.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kategorie: Schlagwörter: ,

Beschreibung

Tourenbeschreibung:

Tag 1

Die Besteigung des Großvenedigers vom Defregger Haus ist technisch leicht. Treffpunkt für diese Tour ist der Wanderparkplatz Johannishütte in Prägraten-Hinterbichl in Osttirol. Das Venedigertaxi bringt die Teilnehmer bis zur Johannishütte. Von dort erfolgt der Aufstieg zum Defregger Haus auf 2.982 m, Dauer ca. 2 ½ h. Übernachtung mit Halbpension im Defregger Haus. Die Nacht auf dem Defregger Haus zu verbringen ermöglicht uns den kürzesten Aufstieg zum Gipfel um den Großvenediger am 2. Tag der Tour zu erreichen.

Tag 2

Früh morgens beginnt die Gipfeltour nach dem Frühstück vom Defregger Haus. In sicherer Seilschaft mit dem staatlich geprüften Bergführer führt der Weg über den mächtigen Gletscher mit seinen Gleschterspalten aufwärts. Der Anstieg dauert ca. 3 1/2 h und vormittags wird der Gipfel des Großvenedigers mit 3.660 m erreicht. Am höchsten Gipfel des Salzburger Landes zu stehen und die tolle Fernsicht geniessen, viele neue Eindrücke auf sich wirken lassen. Nach dem Abstieg  vom Gipfel und einer ausgiebigen Rast am Defregger Haus geht es talwärts Richtung Johannishütte. Zurück mit dem Taxi zum Wanderparkplatz. Wir begleiten Sie sicher auf dieser beeindruckenden Hochgebirgstour zum höchsten Gipfel im Salzburger Land im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern.

Inkludierte Leistungen

Inkludierte Leistungen

  • Venedigertaxi ab Wanderparkplatz Johannishütte
  • Leihausrüstung: Steigeisen, Gurt, Karabiner
  • Übernachtung im Zimmer/Lager im Defregger Haus
  • Frühstück und Abendessen
  • Bergführergebühr
  • Organisationspauschale

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen

Treffpunkt: Wanderparkplatz Johannishütte-Defreggerhaus, 9974 Hinterbichl, Prägraten, Osttirol, Start  der Tour um 14.00 Uhr.

Nicht inkludierte Leistungen: Parkplatz (gegen Gebühr)

Tourenprofil

Tourenprofil

  • Schwierigkeit: 2
  • Kondition: 3
  • Dauer: 2 Tage
  • Höhenmeter: 1540hm Gesamt | max. 700 ↑ 1540 ↓ pro Tag
  • Gehzeit: 10,5h Gesamt | max. 8h pro Tag

Schwierigkeit: 1 = sehr leicht | 2 = leicht | 3 = anspruchsvoll | 4 = schwer | 5 = extrem

Kondition: 1 = gering | 2 = gut | 3 = sehr gut | 4 = ausgezeichnet | 5 = topfit