Großvenediger Nord package

From: 329,00 

Included services: Valley taxi, overnight stay at the hut, meals, mountain guide fee, rental equipment
Attendees: min. 4 guests – max. 8 guests per rope team
A high mountain tour to the highest peak in the Salzburg region, the Großvenediger 3,660 m. It is one of the most beautiful summit tours in the Hohe Tauern National Park.
This 2-day high mountain tour is technically easy and physically challenging.
Minimum number of participants: If the minimum number of participants of 4 guests is not reached, we reserve the right to change your booked tour to another date.

The dates given are indicative and may vary depending on the current weather forecast.

Do you have questions?

Description

The route leads in safe rope team with the mountain guide over the normal ascent from the Kürsinger hut and further over the most powerful glacier of the Eastern Alps. The impressive world of glaciers spreads out in front of us. The view of the picturesque glacier lake gives an idea of the power of the Obersulzbach on the way out of the valley. A high alpine tour to the highest peak the state of Salzburg has to offer, the Großvenediger 3.660 m. It is one of the most beautiful summit tours in the Hohe Tauern National Park. The ascent to the summit starts from the Kürsinger Hut, which bears the name of the first climber of the Großvenediger Ignaz von Kürsinger.

The tour is carried out as a group tour in a roped party of min. 4 guests up to max. 8 guests per rope team. Minimum number of participants: If the minimum number of participants of 4 guests is not reached, we reserve the right to change your booked tour to another date.

Tour description:

Day 1

The climb of the Großvenediger from the Kürsinger Hütte is technically easy but challenging in terms of fitness. Meeting point for the tour at the mountain guide office in Neukirchen, issue of rental equipment. Drive with your own car to the Hopffeldboden car park. The valley shuttle takes the participants to the Kürsinger Hütte equipment cable car in the Obersulzbachtal, the hick to the Kürsinger Hütte takes about 2 ½ h. Overnight stay with half board at the Kürsinger Hütte

Day 2

The summit tour starts early in the morning after breakfast from the Kürsinger Hütte. In a safe rope team with the state-certified mountain guide, the path leads up over the mighty Obersulzbachkees. After about 5 hours of climbing, you will reach the summit of the Großvenediger at 3660 meters in the morning. The impressive mountain scenery makes you forget all your effort and enjoy the new impressions. The return descent to the Kürsinger Hütte follows. After a relaxing break, we head back down the valley towards the equipment cable car and take the valley shuttle back to the Hopffeldboden parking lot. We will accompany you safely on this impressive high mountain tour to the highest mountain peak in the province of Salzburg.

Included Services

Included services

  • Valley taxi from the Hopffeldboden car park
  • Rental equipment: crampons, harness, carabiners
  • Overnight in camp at the Kürsingerhütte
  • 3-course dinner
  • Breakfast buffet including tea
  • Mountain guide fee
  • Organization fee

Additional Information

additional Information

Meeting point: Mountain guide office Neukirchen, Markt 90, 5741 Neukirchen, start at 2 p.m., rental equipment available.

Services not included: Parking fee for the Hopffeldboden car park (chargeable)

Minimum number of participants: If the minimum number of participants of 4 people is not reached, we have the right to change your booked tour to another date.

Tour Profile

Tour profile

  • Difficulty: 2
  • Condition: 3
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Altitude meters: 1760hm total | Max. 1100 ↑ 1760 ↓ per day
  • Walking time: 12h total | Max. 9 hours a day

Difficulty: 1 = very easy | 2 = easy | 3 = demanding | 4 = difficult | 5 = extreme

Condition: 1 = low | 2 = good | 3 = very good | = excellent | 5 = in top shape

Großvenediger Nord Pauschale

ab 289,00 

Inklusivleistungen: Tälertaxi, Übernachtung auf der Hütte, Verpflegung, Bergführergebühr, Leihausrüstung

Eine Hochgebirgstour zum höchsten Gipfel im Salzburger Land, den Großvenediger 3.660 m. Es ist eine der schönsten Gipfeltouren im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern.

Diese 2-tägige Hochgebirgstour ist technisch leicht und konditionell herausfordernd. Die Tour wird als Gruppentour in einer Seilschaft von min. 4 Personen bis max. 8 Personen pro Seilschaft durchgeführt.

* Die angegebenen Termine sind Richttermine und können je nach aktueller Wetterprognose variieren.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kategorie: Schlagwörter: ,

Beschreibung

Der Weg führt in sicherer Seilschaft mit dem Bergführer über den Nordanstieg, weiter über den mächtigsten Gletscher der Ostalpen. Die beeindruckende Gletscherwelt breitet sich vor uns aus.  Der Ausblick auf den malerischen Gletschersee lässt erahnen welche Kraft der Obersulzbach auf dem Weg talauswärts hat. Auf dem Gipfel des Großvenedigers 3.660 m ist der Ausblick unbeschreiblich auf die umliegenden Berge der Venedigergruppe inmitten des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern. Diese Gipfeltour startet von der Kürsinger Hütte, welche den Namen des Erstbesteigers vom Großvenediger Ignaz von Kürsinger trägt.

Teilnehmer: min. 4 Personen – max. 8 Personen pro Seilschaft

Tourenbeschreibung:

Tag 1

Die Besteigung des Großvenedigers von der Kürsinger Hütte ist technisch leicht, aber konditionell herausfordernd.  Treffpunkt für die Tour beim Bergführer Büro Neukirchen, Ausgabe von Leihmaterial. Fahrt mit dem eigenen PKW zum Parkplatz Hopffeldboden. Das Tälertaxi bringt die Teilnehmer bis zur Materialseilbahn Kürsinger Hütte im Obersulzbachtal, Aufstieg zur Kürsinger Hütte ca. 2 ½ h. Übernachtung mit Halbpension auf der Kürsinger Hütte

Tag 2

Sehr früh morgens beginnt die Gipfeltour nach dem Frühstück von der Kürsinger Hütte. In sicherer Seilschaft mit dem staatlich geprüften Bergführer führt der Weg über das mächtige Obersulzbachkees aufwärts. Der Anstieg dauert ca. 5 h und vormittags wird der Gipfel des Großvenedigers mit 3.660 m erreicht. Die beeindruckende Bergwelt lässt alle Anstrengungen vergessen und die neuen Eindrücke auf sich wirken. Es erfolgt der Abstieg zurück auf die Kürsinger Hütte. Nach einer ausgiebigen Rast geht es wieder talwärts Richtung Materialseilbahn und mit dem Tälertaxi zurück zum Parkplatz Hopffeldboden. Wir begleiten Sie sicher auf dieser beeindruckenden Hochgebirgstour zum höchsten Gipfel im Salzburger Land im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern.

Inkludierte Leistungen

Inkludierte Leistungen

  • Tälertaxi ab Parkplatz Hopffeldboden
  • Leihausrüstung: Steigeisen, Gurt, Karabiner
  • Übernachtung im Lager auf der Kürsingerhütte
  • 3-gängiges Abendessen
  • Frühstücksbuffet inklusive Marschtee
  • Bergführergebühr
  • Organisationspauschale

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen

Treffpunkt: Bergführer Büro Neukirchen, Markt 90, 5741 Neukirchen, Start 14.00 Uhr, Ausgabe Leihausrüstung.

Nicht inkludierte Leistungen: Parkgebühr Parkplatz Hopffeldboden (kostenpflichtig), Möglichkeit für Rucksacktransport (kostenpflichtig).

Tourenprofil

Tourenprofil

  • Schwierigkeit: 2
  • Kondition: 3
  • Dauer: 2 Tage
  • Höhenmeter: 1760hm Gesamt | max. 1100 ↑ 1760 ↓ pro Tag
  • Gehzeit: 12h Gesamt | max. 9h pro Tag

Schwierigkeit: 1 = sehr leicht | 2 = leicht | 3 = anspruchsvoll | 4 = schwer | 5 = extrem

Kondition: 1 = gering | 2 = gut | 3 = sehr gut | 4 = ausgezeichnet | 5 = topfit