Grossglockner

To the highest peak in Austria, the Großglockner at 3,798 m. . The Großglockner rises steeply and sharply into the bright blue sky. During the climb, the view of the surrounding mountains of the Glockner Group is more than impressive, as well as the sight of the Pasterze, the magnificent glacier. Hard to believe that the Grossglockner was first climbed in 1800. Since then, the tour to the highest peak of Austria has become very popular. From the summit cross the view is majestic and the effort of the ascent is gone. A fantastic summit tour on the highest mountain in Austria.

Date & price on request

Do you have questions?

Description

Tour description:

Day 1

The tour to the Großglockner begins in Kals am Großglockner from the south side on the normal ascent at the Lucknerhaus car park, where the car is parked. Our route takes us along a forest road in the direction of the Stüdlhütte. At the Stüdlhütte we meet our mountain guide who will accompany us from now on. The hike continues to the Erzherzog-Johann-Hütte, finishing the first stage and spending the night at the hut.

Day 2

On the 2nd day of the tour, we leave early in the morning and at sunrise, we have the big goal in sight, the mighty Großglockner. Once at the summit, enjoy the exhilarating view from the highest peak in Austria at 3,798 m. After a small refreshment you descend to the Adlersruhe, Erzherzog-Johann-Hütte. The trail continues to the Stüdlhütte, here the mountain guide will be leaving us and the trail continues down to the starting point, the Lucknerhaus parking lot. A fantastic high-altitude tour to the highest mountain in Austria, spectacular and breathtaking.

Included Services

Included Services

Participants: min. 1 to max. 3 people to ensure optimal safety

  • Mountain guide fee

Further Information

Further Information

Our recommendation:
For absolute enjoyment of this fantastic tour, a second overnight stay at Lucknerhütte.

Not included:

  • Overnight stay with half board (breakfast, dinner) at the Erzherzog-Johann-Hütte
  • rental equipment

Other possible routes via Stüdlgrat, northwest ridge from Stüdlhütte. Special offers for very fit hikers: Lucknerhütte

Touring profile

Touring profile

  • Level of difficulty: 3
  • Fitness: 3
  • Time required: 2 days
  • Altitude difference: 1850 m total | max. 1530 ↑ 1900 ↓ per day
  • Hiking time: approx: 14h total | max. 8.5 hours per day

Difficulty: 1 = very easy | 2 = easy | 3 = ambitious | 4 = demanding | 5 = very demanding

Fitness: 1 = low | 2 = good | 3 = very good | 4 = excellent | 5 = top fit

Good preparation, fitness for 400 meters of altitude / hour, step safety, no fear of heights and some rock experience is required for this tour.

Großglockner

Auf den höchsten Gipfel in Österreich, den Großglockner mit 3.798 m . Der Großglockner ragt steil und spitz in den stahlblauen Himmel. Während des Aufstieges ist die Aussicht mehr als beeindruckend auf die umliegenden Berge der Glockner Gruppe sowie die Pasterze den beeindruckenden Gletscher. Kaum zu glauben das der Großglockner im Jahr 1800 zum ersten Mal bestiegen wurde. Seit dieser Zeit eine sehr begehrte Hochtour zum höchsten Gipfel Österreichs. Vom Gipfelkreuz ist der Ausblick majestätisch und die Mühen der Besteigung sind verflogen. Eine fantastische Gipfeltour auf den höchsten Berg Österreichs.

Termin & Preis auf Anfrage

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kategorie: Schlagwort:

Beschreibung

Tourenbeschreibung:

Tag 1

Die Tour zum Großglockner beginnt in Kals am Großglockner von der Südseite auf dem Normalanstieg beim Parkplatz Lucknerhaus,  wo das Auto abgestellt wird. Es geht auf einer Forststraße in Richtung Stüdlhütte.  Auf der Studlhütte treffen Sie Ihren Bergführer, der Sie von nun an begleitet. Der Aufstieg führt weiter zur Erzherzog-Johann-Hütte, Ende der ersten Etappe und Übernachtung auf der Hütte.

Tag 2

Am 2. Tag der Gipfeltour geht es zeitig in der Früh los und Sie haben bei Sonnenaufgang das großes Ziel vor Augen den mächtigen Großglockner. Am Gipfel angekommen genießen Sie die berauschende Aussicht vom höchsten Gipfel Österreichs auf 3.798 m. Nach einer kleinen Stärkung steigen Sie ab zur Adlersruhe, Erzherzog-Johnann-Hütte. Weiter führt der Weg zur Stüdlhütte, hier verabschiedet sich der Bergführer und der Weg führt weiter nach unten zum Ausgangspunkt dem Parkplatz Lucknerhaus. Eine fantastische Hochtour zum höchsten Berg Österreichs, spektakulär und atemberaubend.

Inkludierte Leistungen

Inkludierte Leistungen

  • Teilnehmer: min. 1 bis max. 3 Personen um die optimale Sicherheit zu gewährleisten
  • Bergführergebühr
  • optimale Nutzung der Wettersituation

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen

Nicht inkludiert:

  • Leihausrüstung
  • Übernachtung mit Halbpension (Frühstück, Abendessen) auf der Erzherzog-Johann-Hütte

Unsere Empfehlung:

Für absoluten Genuss dieser grandiosen Tour eine zweite Übernachtung auf der Lucknerhütte.

  • Weitere Aufstiegsrouten über Stüdlgrat, Nordwestgrat von Stüdlhütte
  • Spezialangebote für konditionsstarke Geher: Lucknerhütte

Tourenprofil

Tourenprofil

  • Schwierigkeit: 3
  • Kondition: 3
  • Dauer: 2 Tage
  • Höhenmeter: 1850hm Gesamt | max. 1530 ↑ 1900 ↓ pro Tag
  • Gehzeit: 14h Gesamt | max. 8,5h pro Tag

Schwierigkeit: 1 = sehr leicht | 2 = leicht | 3 = anspruchsvoll | 4 = schwer | 5 = extrem

Kondition: 1 = gering | 2 = gut | 3 = sehr gut | 4 = ausgezeichnet | 5 = topfit